Book Review: A Court of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas

13334732_1219010614777788_1963273635_o

SERIES: A Court Of Thorns And Roses (#1)

GENRE: YA, Fantasy and Magic, Paranormal

PAGES: 432

FORMAT: eBook (Kindle/ PDF)

RATING:🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

REVIEWS ALSO POSTED ON:  GoodReads

BOOK SYNOPSIS:

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beastwith faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlinβ€”one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlinβ€”and his worldβ€”forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

REVIEW:

( I WON’T SPOIL THE BEST PARTS I SWEAR)

I’ll tell you why I gave the book a 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟    but the main reason is that I genuinely loved the book. so I’m going to get to that point later.

When I started reading the book, I was acquainted to Feyre a 19 year old girl who is also a Huntress. Forging for her family since her father was unable to do so and her sisters didn’t know what to do since they grew up in a wealthy family that suddenly became bankrupt. By the beginning of the book everyone and I mean everyone especially Feyre was filled with hatred towards the Immortal Faeries. Since everyone in the town believed the Legends about the Faeries. This hatred inside Feyre is what bought her to Prythian (the land of the Faeries) since she killed an innocent Faerie who shape shifted into a huge wolf. When she was in Prythian she found out that there was  a Blight threatening the Courts and she has to stop the Blight before it is too late. the only problem is she doesn’t know how? while the story continues Feyre falls in love to a High Lord Tamlin in Spring Court but became a property of the High Lord Rhysand of the Night Court while she was trying to save all the courts. well she was saving the courts since the High Lord Tamlin of the Spring Court was held captive by the Blight.

I Started to love Feyre’s Character as the story slowly progresses. It showed how Cunning and Curious she was even though she’s Illiterate she had this urge to learn how to read. She can be a snoop sometimes and that’s what gets her in trouble most of the time. Her character was Stubborn but Resourceful and that is why I adore Feyre so much.

The Book itself is AMAZING!!!! everything was on point. I love the choice of word the author used, the dialogues were Flawless. I also love how the author wrote the books so neatly; neat in a way that it is easy on the eyes to read.

I’m also a big fan of books that makes you want to kill the Antagonist yourself and the author accomplished it. THANKS TO THAT BLIGHT!!!!!!! (I WON’T SPOIL!! you can find it out while you read the book) a truly lovely book.

WOULD I RECOMMEND THE BOOK?

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟  I gave the book is an indication that your money will not be wasted at all. I myself would buy a physical copy of the book since I read the book on Kindle. the last thing I’ll say is ” This is a book the I’d love to read again and again and again without getting bored at all.”

 

NOTE: The picture I used in this book review is not mine.

 

Also I would love to know what you think about my review feel free to contact me if you think I need to change something on my review or what would you want me to add on my reviews.

5 thoughts on “Book Review: A Court of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas

  1. Loony for books says:

    Great review! Maas is one of my favorite authors, ACOTAR is amazing and I’m really looking forward to reading ACOMAF. Though I’m a little apprehensive after reading some of the reactions on bookstagram πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

